RSS

To You

19 Sep

To you with problems ahead of you that seem so big… I want to encourage you tonight to listen for Jesus. Listen close and hear him whisper, “I am bigger.”

To you who feels so weak tonight and so rightfully sure that you don’t have what it takes… I want to encourage you tonight to close your eyes and fix your heart on Jesus. Because he is there- right in that place with you. May you feel his peace wrap around your heart and here him whisper, “I have what it takes and I am with you.”

And to you, who has come to know, beyond any shadow of a doubt, that on your own, there are so very many things that are impossible, that you simply cannot and will not ever do. Can I tell you something tonight? To you Jesus whispers, “With God all things are possible.”

And to you who wrestles daily with fear, who fights to find peace, who trembles inside at the tribulations ahead. Yes, tribulation will come, just as Jesus said. But listen close to His voice one more time. He spoke it, “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” Did you hear what he said? “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace.” His warnings of tribulation were not meant to scare you, but to assure you… That the only One strong enough to conquer the world is available to you. May you lay your head down on your pillow tonight and rest in His peace.

A prayer:
Sweet Savior Jesus, you are never too far, but all too often, I am. Help me to draw close to you tonight and rest in your presence, your goodness and your love. Thank you. Yes, thank you. Amen.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “To You

  1. momto3sugars

    September 19, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    Just what I needed tonight! Thank you for sharing!

     
  2. Holly Michael

    September 20, 2014 at 12:33 am

    Really needed this. Amen and good night.

     
  3. rslavoie

    October 5, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    John 16:33 is one of my absolute favorites. Only Jesus could promise tribulation and trouble and victory over all of it in one breath. One death. and One Glorious Resurrection! Hallelujah! I wish I would just GET that every morning when I wake up and life happens and things go wrong and the world is chasing after the wind and it all seems so hopeless. He has PROMISED, He has CONQUERED, I am HIS. I mean, really. What else do I need to be assured of? Thanks for writing this sweet truth and for the simple prayer that captures it all so perfectly. ❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
