RSS

Feathers from Angels

12 Sep

IMG_2701.JPG
I guess our freezer door wasn’t fully closed. Opening the door and seeing the frost that developed on the shelves, our little girl shouted out:

“Mom! Look! It looks like feathers from angels!”

Her words caused me to look closer… Changed my entire perspective.

And now every time I see frost I am going to think of angel feathers… Of our awesome God, and the precious gift He has given to this world: children.

Feeling so thankful right now for our little “angels” that all too often open my eyes and my heart to the beauty and the heavenly right in front of me- beauty I am often too blind to see.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Feathers from Angels

  1. momto3sugars

    September 12, 2014 at 1:50 pm

    Oh don’t you love it when the precious words of a child can just change everything!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
