RSS

Keep The Faith

21 Nov

I have been thinking about this faith thing- this choice to stay positive- to see the good- to trust God is with us when all hell is breaking loose.

It is a fight at times- quite frankly it is exhausting at times.

But when I consider the alternative- to wallow in frustration and sorrow, to believe (and essentially put faith in the fact that) I am weak and situations are hopeless- there is no choice really but to have faith in what has time and time again proven to be true:

That God is with me, fighting with me, moving mountains for me and strengthening me to stand.

Perhaps you need that reminder today too.

If you are weary from the battle today- I want you to know I am praying for you. I am praying that your faith would continue to be mighty and that you would be able to cast off every vicious doubt and lie that is fired your way.

And I want you to know that I, and many, many other believers in Christ, we are with you in this thing.

And you know what? We are winning. God is winning. Faith is winning. Every time we say, yes to God, the light is winning- refusing to be overtaken by the darkness. It is a fight. But we ARE and we WILL win.

Our victory is not evidenced by our health.

(Remember Jesus? He was winning. He was sinless. But it didn’t look like it he was winning on that cross, did it? And you know what else? He was praying for others! In the midst of what looked like total defeat he was praying for others.

You- dear friend, dear reader, dear brother or sister in Christ- you keep praying for others even when it looks like you are being defeated.)

Our victory is not evidenced by the amount of money in our bank account.

Our victory is evidenced when we refuse to put on self pity, and when we refuse to curse God, but instead keep putting on praise.

Yes, acknowledge the doubts and the frustrations, after all, there is no faith where there is no doubt.

But never allow Satan’s wardrobe of pity to remain on your shoulders. We are called to put on praise.

Put on the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness.

And as my dear sister in Christ reminded me, “Gotta let go of the ashes before you can have the beauty.”

And ashes always come from a burning up of something.

So if you are feeling the burn, be encouraged because beauty is coming.

Beauty in fact, is already here. Because you are here, still standing, still choosing faith in the midst of every doubt and seeming failure.

You are still here and God IS with you.

Keep the faith.

That is what matters most.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Keep The Faith

  1. Angie Mc

    November 21, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    Lovely, as always, Charity. I especially appreciate how you spell out “Our victory is not evidenced by…” It is often in our greatest pain, suffering, and losses that I’m most able to show love, see love, give love, grow love. Thanks for sharing.

     
    • Charity

      November 23, 2013 at 3:30 pm

      Thank you. 🙂

       
  2. tammyluvs2laf

    November 22, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    I was so blessed in reading your blog today! I just wrote about this very thing on my blog as well. We need to keep pressing on and know that God is faithful to His word and His promises towards us. He is God on the mountain tops in life and in the valleys. Thank you for blogging and sharing these encouraging words today ❤

     
    • Charity

      November 23, 2013 at 3:27 pm

      Amen and thank you!

      What is the link to your blog?

       
      • tammyluvs2laf

        November 23, 2013 at 10:21 pm

        You have no idea how much your word blessed me today!! tammyluvs2laf.wordpress.com

         
      • Charity

        November 23, 2013 at 10:46 pm

        Praise God for that!

        Thanks for the link. It wasn’t coming up when I clicked on your profile.

        I will head your way soon :).

         

Leave a Reply

 
