RSS

Protect Your Assets

12 Nov

Spent the later part of the day moving our outdoor plants into our garage and indoors due to the threat of a freeze. What assets do you have that you can move into a “warmer place”? What relationships in your life are growing cold? Why not take a step out, dig through the dirt and get things in a better position?

Protect your assets.
Move to a warmer place.

It all starts in your heart.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Protect Your Assets

  1. The Belmont Rooster

    November 12, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    Well, I have already done that. The only digging I will be doing for a whiles in the turnip patch and planting spring bulbs.

     
    • Charity

      November 12, 2013 at 8:59 pm

      🙂 You sound like someone more experienced with gardening than I am. I am learning little by little. My mother has helped me over the years to learn the basics like preparing for the winter. She has stirred the passion in me to learn more. I really do enjoy gardening… More and more lately. And I hope to get better and better at it, as many a poor plant has paid the price of my learning curve! I guess what I love about it most is how much God teaches me about his love for people and for me as I try to care for the plants in my care. Big lessons to be learned in the garden and so much beauty- well worth the work as I am sure you know :).

       
  2. Sis

    November 13, 2013 at 11:58 am

    I am not a gardener, but I like your analogy to protecting your assets.

     
    • Charity

      November 13, 2013 at 4:42 pm

      Thanks Sis. I don’t know that I would call myself one either 😉 perhaps Gardener-in-Training. Not sure if you have ever seen Finding Nemo-
      But I often wonder if the plants I bring home feel like Nemo going home with Darla :). (Don’t let them go belly up Lord!)

       

Leave a Reply

 
