RSS

You Can Do It!

05 Oct

Just got done watching our two year-old daughter tell her poop, “Bye bye poo poo,” before flushing it away.

It is a scene that never fails to make me chuckle to myself.

It also never fails to make me consider this:

What in my life do I need to say “bye bye” to?

What is better to flush away then continue to walk around in?

What about you?

What do you need to say “bye bye” to?

What do you need to stop walking around in?

It maybe something as simple as a stinky attitude.

Or maybe it is a heavy load of bitterness.

Perhaps it is time,

To let go,

To flush,

And simply say, “Bye bye poo poo.”

Go ahead, child.

You can do it!

And when you do,

I have no doubt,

Your Heavenly Father will smile,

and rejoice,

for the “poo poo in the potty.”

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “You Can Do It!

  1. Planting Potatoes

    October 15, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    it has been 25 years since I felt that elation…….(yes, you wonder about being so elated about poop) but I can relate like it was yesterday! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
