RSS

He Wants to See You More

19 Aug

20130819-131541.jpg

The other day I was driving home with our kids. My heart felt dry and I can remember saying (though not out loud) to The Lord, “I just want to see you.”

I cannot tell you how many times I said it but it was the cry of my heart in that moment.

The next morning I woke up and went into our daughters’ room to help get our girls ready for the day.

In the process of tidying up I decided to take the time to sort through two large bins of books that had been sitting in the girls room, one by one, placing the books up on their bookshelf.

At the very bottom of the stack, I found this. It is a single page, from one of our children’s books that had been ripped apart months ago, thrown into the bottom of this bin.

And out of everything that this page could say, it said this,

“As much as you want to see him, he wants to see you more.”

Coincidence? Perhaps.

But perhaps not.

Perhaps in this,
this uncovering of a torn, hidden page, is a divine acknowledgement,

that there indeed is a God, who sees, and hears, and answers the hidden, torn, cries of our heart.

And so today, I want you to know, if your heart is dry, torn, deeply longing to see God. I want to pass this little note your way.

“As much as you want to see him, he wants to see you more.”

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “He Wants to See You More

  1. Kate

    August 19, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    I love this. Definitely NOT a coincidence. I love when God speaks like this! Thanks for the reminder…that speaks to a spot in my heart today!

     
    • Charity

      August 22, 2013 at 1:27 am

      Just wanted to tell you that I really appreciate your comments. They are a blessing to me. I also want you to know I read your last post and I am praying for you and believing.

       
      • Kate

        August 22, 2013 at 6:29 am

        Thank you so much! Prayers mean everything to me. I know God hears!!! 🙂

         
  2. ashlee418

    September 30, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    This gives me goosebumps! I love when God completely blows you away with his love like that.

     
    • Charity

      September 30, 2013 at 9:39 pm

      He is awesome, isn’t He?!

       

Leave a Reply

 
