RSS

Open My Eyes to the Good

02 Aug

I don’t know what today will bring, but I can make the choice right now to set my heart on seeking out and holding tight to whatever good there is to be found. And I can remember that God is in the midst of today. He is in every moment. His peace is there. His joy is there. His way is there. And since He is in the midst of every moment, every moment can, and must, be good. May I have the sight to see each moment for what it is. Open my eyes Lord to the good of today. Open my eyes to you.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Open My Eyes to the Good

  1. Desiray

    August 2, 2013 at 7:26 am

    amen..we do have a choice have a bless day

     

Leave a Reply

 
