RSS

We all Have Messy Rooms

27 Jul

Woke up this morning and realized just how messy my and my hubby’s bedroom had become. Life gets busy and it happens, but here is the thing: As I really took a look at our room, I could not help but consider how many times I had gotten on our boys this past week to clean their room. And yet mine was clearly not clean. Hmmm.

How easy it is to see the mess in someone else’s “room” and yet overlook my own.

Praying today- Lord open my eyes to MY messes. Help me view others through a lens of grace, remembering we all have our messy rooms. We all have some cleaning to do and I need to start with ME.

Luke 6:41-43
How can you say to your brother, ‘Brother, let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when you yourself fail to see the plank in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “We all Have Messy Rooms

  1. Kate

    July 27, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    Agreed. I do this with my students all the time! Lord help us!

     
  2. T

    July 27, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    your right! thank you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
