RSS

For the Husbands

25 Jun

Can I be honest? I love Jesus and I know he loves me. Still, I cannot deny that my heart bubbles over with joy on the days that my husband goes above and beyond to show his love and desire for me. It makes me smile a little bigger. Laugh a little louder. Walk a little taller. Speak a little softer. It just does.

And so today I write this to the husbands out there: If it seems your wife has not been smiling as big lately. Her laugh has not been as loud. Her walk has not been as tall. Her voice has not been as soft. I want to encourage you to do something: Today, go above and beyond to show her your love and desire for her. In doing this you reflect God’s love for her. See if it doesn’t make the change you desire.

Ephisians 5:25
Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
