RSS

Considering a New Transition

22 May

I am considering making a transition from this blogsite to a new self hosted blog name- one that is my name. As silly as it sounds, I am nervous and hesitant. Here I have shared my heart, but not much of my face, or my name. And you know what? I kind of like it that way.

I have never seen the need for my name to be known, or my face to be seen. I want HIS name to be known. HIS face to be seen. That is what matters most to me.

I am a just a vessel. Sometimes I am broken, at other times, I am restored and sparkling bright. I have no power, apart from Him, to lead, or encourage, or fix your broken heart. Only HE can do that. He resides in vessels, but his vessels cannot satisfy a thirsty heart. I cannot even satisfy my own heart. That is why I need Him.

Still, there is something about seeing a face and knowing a name, that brings us closer to the heart and life of one we desire to know. It is an intimate revealing, and one that we often take for granted.

I write those words, marveling at the wonder that the Creator of the Universe desires for us to know HIM and to see HIS face. What kind of love is that?

I am continuing to pray on my blogging transition. I am also praying for each of my readers as I do:

I pray that you would desire to follow Jesus and see HIS face. I pray you would come to know the power in HIS name.

And if today you are one of the thirsty- searching for a word- reading post after post from every encouraging blogger, preacher, and evangelist you know, just trying to taste a drop of hope, remember- We are all just vessels.

You may find a drop here or there, but in His Word you will find a spring of untainted, beautiful, hopeful, convicting and encouraging, relentless truth.

I pray that you seek His Word first. I pray that tomorrow you will awake with a greater awareness of just how much YOU matter most to HIM, because you do. You matter most to Jesus.

God bless you, reader. Know that you are deeply and relentlessly loved.

– Charity

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Considering a New Transition

  1. rslavoie

    May 22, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    Love this 🙂 I don’t think changing to a more personalized blog would diminish the mission and vision you so clearly have for it – to bring glory to Christ. It’s about the content of your blog, not the URL that people will remember. Your motivation in the transition is what matters most (to use your own catch phrase 😉 ) and I pray that God will bring you clarity as you consider it!

     
    • Charity

      May 23, 2013 at 2:18 pm

      Thank you so much. I truly appreciate your comment and your prayers. Praying it through but in the meantime I will continue to post here :). Always great to hear from you. Your posts always encourage me. And just to let you know- I am also one inclined to run for shelter in our bathroom while my hubby is at perfect peace somewhere else in our house. 🙂

       
      • rslavoie

        May 23, 2013 at 2:58 pm

        I’m so glad you’re encouraged! I think you and I would get along wonderfully in a storm and we could just let our husbands chatter away like a bunch of old hens while we hang out in the bathtub 😉

         
      • Charity

        May 23, 2013 at 4:08 pm

        Bahahaha!! Yes, I agree! Of course I would have quite a few little chicks to keep us company… Perhaps they could stay busy with your kitty :). Would make for a truly joyful experience!

         
  2. bface2face

    May 23, 2013 at 5:36 am

    What a way to start my morning! I opened your blog post first thing, and you were praying for ME!
    “… that you would desire to follow Jesus and see HIS face. I pray you would come to know the power in HIS name.”
    What a wonderful God we serve, that a faceless, unknown sister from somewhere beyond my sphere, is praying this sincere, life affirming, power-filled prayer for me… a faceless, unknown sister (who is also praying for others)… just because she (you) CAN, and you WILL use the gifts and talents that the Creator has given you, to bless others. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I don’t take for granted when others pray. I know He hears us! I needed that today. Now it is my turn to pray for you and your family!

     
    • Charity

      May 23, 2013 at 2:23 pm

      So great to see you! And thank you for praying for me :). Lord knows I need it! You have been on my heart so often since hearing from you when our son was born. I have continued to pray for you in your new transition from children being in the nest to out. I know the Lord has great, new plans and purposes for you in this new stage.

       

Leave a Reply

 
