RSS

The Gift of Perspective

16 Jan

I am blessed to be surrounded by children, for they give to me the greatest gift I know, the perspective of how the Lord sees me.

1 John 3:1 NLT
See how very much our Father loves us, for he calls us his children, and that is what we are!”

 

(You can find more of my shorter reflections at my other WordPress blog: Blurbs of Grace)

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Gift of Perspective

  1. bface2face

    January 31, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Charity, I love reading your blog. Because I am entering into my “empty nest” phase of life, I find special delight in reading about your daily life with your young children. I posted my latest blog about my experience with my youngest joining the Navy last week! Thanks for your posts and your transparency. Be blessed!
    bface2face.wordpress.com
    thisDivasDailyDevotional.wordpress.com

     
    • Charity

      February 8, 2013 at 9:55 am

      I just read your post, sitting by myself in my hospital room waiting for our youngest to return in his little plastic bed. I am in tears… But they are good tears. What a timely reminder of how fast time goes. Thank you for sharing your heart so eloquently and for causing me to stop, consider, and treasure the days I have my children with me.

       

Leave a Reply

 
