RSS

The Gift of Words

13 Jan

WMM The Gift of Words

My husband just sent me a text before heading out.

It was not long, just a simple, “I love u I am leaving”

As I read his text, I could not help but thank God for a husband who is constantly giving to me the gifts of his words.

Your words are priceless. They may seem short spoken, or perhaps even unnecessary, but they can be breaths of life into the hearts of those who you love.

Do you give the gift of words enough? Do you check in with your spouse often just to say, “I love you,” and to let him or her know where you are?

No, you don’t need to, and that is exactly what makes those words the priceless gift that they are. They are the gifts of comfort and reassurance. They are the gift of love.

Give the gift of words and as you do perhaps you can consider, that this gift is the most precious gift that God gave to you.

Have a blessed Sunday friends. May you be blessed and bless others with the gift of words.

John 3:16, John 1:1-5
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Gift of Words

  1. bface2face

    January 13, 2013 at 11:42 am

    My hubby is a “wordsmith”. He showers me with words of love and devotion daily. Your post reminded me that Jeff’s words of love to me truly are a precious gift, not to be easily dismissed or taken for granted. We have been in love for 30 years this July. He still makes my heart pitter-patter. I am truly, and wonderfully blessed. Not everyone has that in their lives. But let us not forget that our Creator, our Father, our Savior has loved us from before we were even conceived. With an everlasting love and HE is in passionate pursuit of us. I agree with you, let’s use our words today to bless those around us and to honor our Creator. Thank you.

     
    • Charity

      January 13, 2013 at 3:22 pm

      Love this. Amen.

       

Leave a Reply

 
