RSS

Surprising Him

27 Oct

20121027-215105.jpg

I love to surprise my hard working hubby. (He also loves to surprise me.) Here is a picture of a little surprise I concocted up tonight for him- a few of his favorite things and then some extra little “manly” pampering gifts. (Yes, even men deserve to get pampered. Especially hard working husbands and fathers.)

I searched the racks for “manly” pampering products… which were few and far between. I found a few that I really liked- and hoped he would too. My hubby loves chili peppers and I happened to see bunches of chili peppers being sold near the roses while I was shopping at my second shopping spot. I put them in the same vase. I think together they look so great! Also picked up our favorite “kids are in bed” treat of sushi and cake.

Anyhow- I am not trying to brag on myself here, I am simply trying to get you wives out there thinking about ways that you can surprise your hubby. I challenge you to surprise yours within the next seven days…

Will you do it? That is what matters most.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Surprising Him

  1. In-House Counsel

    October 27, 2012 at 10:17 pm

    One blessed hubby! Love the chili peppers mixed in with the roses!

     
    • Charity

      October 27, 2012 at 10:23 pm

      Thank you! I would have never thought to put the two together and I have never even seen chili peppers in a floral department. So thankful to have stumbled across them. (The Lord must have known where I was going to be flower shopping tonight.)

       
  2. Valerie

    October 28, 2012 at 5:39 am

    How sweet! Why is it we tend to forget that men like surprises and romance too?! I will find a way to surprise my husband this week – thanks for the challenge!! 😀

     
    • Charity

      October 28, 2012 at 7:53 pm

      Good for you for taking on the challenge! May your marriage be richly blessed!

       

Leave a Reply

 
