RSS

Kitchen Sink Singing

17 Oct

20121018-122246.jpg

I used to love writing songs. In fact, it was once my dream to be a professional writer of song lyrics. That was years ago. Today I am content to sing to the Lord in my kitchen whatever song He places in my heart. This was today’s:

I want to get to the place where the sound of thunder,
Is like a lullaby.

I want to get to the place where the sound of a baby crying,
Is like a love song in the night.

Where squeaking doors,
And creaking floors,
Feel like You’re walking close to me.

Well I’m not there.
No, I’m not there,
But I believe.

I’m gonna to get to the place where the sound of thunder,
Is like a lullaby.

I’m gonna get to the place where the sound of a baby crying,
Is like a love song in the night.

Where the laughter always comes,
Before the tears.

Where perfect love,
Your perfect love,
Casts out every kind of fear.

Oh, I’m gonna get there.

I must have sang this half a dozen times if not more, each time feeling more strength and peace flood my heart.

Sing the song in your heart. Write it down. It maybe that the Lord is the only one who hears it, but that is what matters most.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Kitchen Sink Singing

  1. greenlightlady

    October 18, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    Sweet mama song! I sing at the sink, too, when it’s safe… I don’t sound so sweet to discerning ears. Good singing skipped a generation in our house. 😉

    Blessings ~ Wendy

     
    • Charity

      October 18, 2012 at 10:30 pm

      Funny!! Know that your voice is beautiful and perfect to the Lord. 🙂

       
  2. future.flying.saucers

    October 18, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    Music is such a wonderful way to connect with the Lord!

     
    • Charity

      October 18, 2012 at 10:31 pm

      It really is.

       

Leave a Reply

 
