RSS

Thankfulness in the Tantrums

03 Jul

When my child is crying in the middle of the aisle.
When I am weary but trying to smile.
When people around me stare.
May I consider,

That in that very same moment,
A child is being born.
A mother sits,
And silence is filling the air.
In a delivery room somewhere.

Me longing for silence.
Her longing for a cry.
Two women questioning,
Wondering why.
Our weary hearts, Her tear-filled eyes,
May our worlds collide,

So I can thank God for my crying child.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Thankfulness in the Tantrums

  1. rachelannacastlen

    July 4, 2012 at 9:49 am

    Great perspective for my day :). Thank you!

     
    • Charity

      July 4, 2012 at 10:13 am

      Thank you Rachel! Love you bunches.

       
  2. barrentoblessed

    July 4, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    Amen! I’m so thankful for the noise…can’t imagine life without it now!

     
    • Charity

      July 5, 2012 at 9:19 am

      Love your comment! Thank you.

       

Leave a Reply

 
