RSS

The Fire Truck

21 Oct

I think about Jesus

The dialogue between me and my six-year-old on our way home from church tonight:

My Son(Anxious): Mom, turn down the volume. I want to tell you something.

Me (Irritated) : Can’t I just listen to one song in the car?

My Son: Mom, turn down the volume. I want to tell you something

I turn the volume down but only slightly.

My Son: Mom, turn it down more. I want to tell you about my fire truck.

Me (more irritated): I told you that you were not supposed to bring that fire truck to church in the first place.

My Son : I didn’t hear you.

My son stops talking for a short time then resumes:

My Son: You know what I think about when I look at this fire truck? I think about Jesus. He comes when people call him and pours out his water. I think about Jesus. He is our rescuer and saviour.

I sit speechless.

Me: That is awesome.

Psalm 71:2

In your righteousness deliver me and rescue me; incline your ear to me, and save me!

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
